top of page
Search
  • brysonstrang

Takeaways from Ethics in Engineering project.

In our project about the ethics of engineering i came away with a important understanding of how engineering is more than just solving problems with the best possible solutions, but also the ethics of doing so. In any project there are a set of criteria to be met, but there are certain standards about how to create an effective solution. In seeing examples of projects that failed to adhere to regulations the is more of a focus on the way projects are conducted. it is easy to just finalize a design that meets the requirements of the project but it is harder to ensure that the design is the best design possible and that it is possible to manufacture to the standards specified.

I have recently been finishing setting up the new fish tank I made for my pufferfish, "curry". I initially let the aquarium begin its nutrient cycle without him in the tank. I only then added him when the parameters were stable and at the right levels for him to do well. This had been a large resize from his 10 gallon tank to this new 30 gallon tank. I added other smaller fish to eat the food that he misses or drops because he like other pufferfish are very messy eaters. these fish that I added have now had many generations of babies the only few moths I've had them.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page